Air Head - Curling Broom Head

  • The Air Head features a honeycomb construction along with advanced materials that reduce weight, and optimize strength and durability.
  • Designed to work exclusively with the Airway and Air Pro pads from Goldline Curling. Certified WCF compliant when paired with Air Pro pads.
  • Air Pad replacement simply involves popping the old pad out of the head and snapping in a replacement. It's that easy.
  • This is a replacement head that will fit on existing handles of either 1" or 1 1/8" diameter.
  • Note: to allow you to customize your broom as you would like it, pads are not included with individually purchased Air Heads.


The Air Head employs aerospace technology - honeycomb construction with advanced materials that reduce weight while optimizing strength and durability.

The Air Head is designed to work with the Airway and Air Pro pads, weighing less than half the weight of older style oval pads.

To replace the pad, simply involves popping the old pad out of the head and snapping in a replacement. It's that easy.

Ratings & Reviews

First class customer service

Erik| 7/1/2020 11:49 AM

My first head had a problem where it had little transverse resistance and would flop. Goldline sent a new one and it works perfectly!

When its gotta get there ---- get Goldline

Jim Allen| 1/20/2021 3:23 PM

Goldline products are the best on the market -- I never have to be concerned with lesser quality for the pro shop customers.

Curling Broom Head

Caitlin Boland| 11/30/2021 3:55 PM

My Gold Line broom head works very well. I got a piece came off on the side my curling broom head.

Quick fix after a few seasons.

Richard| 12/17/2021 1:45 PM

In a tournament, my players need to change their pads at least 2 or 3 times. After a few seasons, the clips became loose. It was fixed in a second with the new broom head.

Great customer service

Andrew L| 2/10/2022 1:33 PM

Although I had to adjust the broom to fit the fitting for the broom head, I extremely grateful to Goldline for their responsiveness on this product to correct an problem with an updated product

Air Head Heads

John F| 2/13/2022 9:37 AM

this is a great replacement for a worn out head for your Goldline brooms, so easy to change and work wonderfully

Great customer service

Daniel| 3/10/2022 12:03 PM

New Air head works great. Replacing the pad was very stiff at first and I didn't want to push it. After I submitted a request, Mandi sent me a personalized video showing how to insert it. That worked like a charm.

Air Head broom

Larry Lewis| 3/25/2022 10:22 AM

I have had great service from Goldline and very impressed with your staff. Love your air head broom and highly recommend it to other curlers!

Design concerns

RT-MN| 4/6/2022 3:00 PM

Though I like this broom head for sweeping, it seems to have pertinent design flaws. This is the 4th head I have purchased for this broom over the last 3 years. The little screw on clips that secure the pivot rod in place have repeatedly broken out of the head. Also, though it is very stiff when new, with use the ball joint in the head becomes much too loose and lets the head get too floppy. As an average league curler, I'm disappointed with the longevity of this broom head. GOLDLINE RESPONSE: Thank you for the feedback RT. It's extremely unusual for 4 heads to go floppy in a 3 year period, but in the odd instance where this comes up we would normally replace the head under warranty. Feel free to contact our customer service team if you run into this again, as it would be good for us to examine one of your heads to see if we can identify what's going on. As for the rod covers coming off, that's literally the first time I've heard of anyone having that issue, and again I'd love to examine one of your broken heads to see if we can figure out what's going on.

Floppy head

Jackie| 4/23/2022 2:41 PM

This was a replacement head. First one I had wasn't working well. Floppy head. Used the replacement for my last 4 games of the season. Seems to be working well.

Disappointed with the quality

Sandra| 10/17/2022 5:26 PM

Received a fiberlite broom for Christmas a few years ago. Was originally happy, but both clips on one side of the air broom head broke this year. The broom was not used a lot because our rink was shut down a lot during Covid. Disappointed because the warranty is expired and the responsive I received was “ I am sorry for the malfunction of your broom. This does occasionally happen regardless of the amount of use”

GOLDLINE RESPONSE: Sandra, I'm sorry about the experience you had with our customer service team. I have revised your order to provide your replacement head as a warranty replacement at no cost. I have also forwarded your concern to our Customer Experience Manager so she can follow up with the Customer Service Rep that you were working with. I hope you will give us another try in the future.

Floppy head problem is widespread. Buyer beware on this one.

Chris H| 11/27/2022 6:20 PM

I agree with the floppy head problem mentioned in other reviews. Does not seem to be any way to tighten the head, either. It is a great broom head otherwise, but value for money falls off a cliff when the head becomes unusable. Buyer beware.

Multiple broom heads

Jackie| 2/17/2023 8:40 AM

I was very excited to purchase this new broom just before the pandemic. I am a skip so I found the head kept flopping when I was holding the broom for my teammate to deliver their rock. I was sent another head which did not flop but u fortunately when I went to replace the brush head the channels that hold the brush broke off. I was sent another broom head just a few weeks ago. Very difficult to attach the brush. We had to put on a lubricant so that it would attach. 🤞that this one won’t break.

Great service

Ron| 2/20/2023 2:41 PM

good product, I wish the pad was a little thicker, but it works

I Wish It Was Designed Slightly Better.

Wayne S| 10/20/2023 10:17 AM

I believe there is a design or an engineering flaw with the Air Head. I am just an ordinary, recreational curler but the channel of the head that grips the replacement brushes is too brittle and a fraction too narrow and breaks up. I've had to return the replacement head several times. That said, the brush works as advertised....well just not designed well enough I also have to add that throughout my difficulties, the human factor has been extraordinarily significant. The fellow who looked after me was respectful, and understanding and went the extra mile to try to make my situation right.

Great customer service- great products.

Marilyn| 11/11/2023 4:26 PM

We were fortunate to have Goldline visit our curling club at the start of the season to display and sell their products. As I needed a replacement head for my Air Broom that I had purchased last year I hoped to pick one up. Unfortunately they didn’t have one available but promised to send one ASAP. Within a week it had been shipped, covered under warranty at no charge. Thank you so much Goldline. I didn’t miss an end!

Great customer service!

Doug| 12/6/2023 9:32 AM

I was very happy to be able to get a replacement under warranty for this broom head - many thanks to Goldline for that, but especially to the customer service rep I dealt with who was incredibly helpful. She was fast, efficient and extremely helpful. I could not have received better service.

Definitely a Goldline fan!

Jennifer Duda| 1/21/2024 10:51 AM

Great customer service! Definitely 5 star! Got what we needed and in a super fast time! Thanks Joel!

Good Brush Head System, But Just Poor Quality Control

Patrick Kozak| 2/17/2024 10:35 AM

Tried to snap-in different brush pads into this new brush head and none would fit. After closer examination, I found that the slots in this new brush head were too small and would not accept any on my 4 different brush pads. Instead of returning it, I decided to modify the slots - opening them up using needle files and rechecking the measurements against my old brush head slots using a vernier caliper. In one respect, I was lucky that the slots were smaller than standard and were able to be modified. After doing this work, I now have a functioning curling broom that accepts any of my brush pads and locks them in with a satisfying "snap". Quality control needs to be improved for manufacture. Pat K

Replacement head

Krista Kinsella| 3/29/2024 12:32 PM

My son cracked the head on his broom and was sent a replacement. Customer service was friendly and very helpful. The new head was sent right away and his broom was as good as new. I was very pleased with my experience.


Duda| 3/29/2024 1:37 PM

Excellent customer service! Across Canada and had the part within the week!

Broken head after two years of use

André| 3/30/2024 10:38 AM

Worked great for two years then it got too stiff so I oiled the pivots. Error, it became too loose then the plastic pieces inside holding the pivots broke. Impossible to use because the brush tilts and damage the ice. Impossible to repair parts are broken. Disappointed.